Bishrampur Assembly Election Result 2019: BJP’s Ramchandra Chandravanshi wins constituency, defeats BSP's Rajesh Mehta by 8,492 votes - LiveNow24x7: Latest News, breaking news, 24/7 news,live news

 LiveNow24x7: Latest News, breaking news, 24/7 news,live news

खबरें जो सच बोले


Wednesday, 25 December 2019

Bishrampur Assembly Election Result 2019: BJP’s Ramchandra Chandravanshi wins constituency, defeats BSP's Rajesh Mehta by 8,492 votes

Bishrampur Assembly Elections 2019 | BJP leader Ramchandra Chandravanshi has wrested the Bishrampur Assembly constituency from the BSP by defeating Rajesh Mehta. Chandravanshi won the election by 8,492 votes.

A total of 1,88,207 were polled, of which Chandravanshi received 40,513 votes whereas Mehta received 32,031 votes. Bishrampur had voted in phase one of the Assembly election on 30 November.

Close to Medininagar in Palamu district, Bishrampur block is also an Assembly constituency. Part of the Maoist-affected Palamu district, Bishrampur falls under the Palamu (SC) Lok Sabha constituency.

The Assembly constituency covers areas under Bishrampur police station in Palamu Sadar sub-division and Majhiaon police station in Garhwa sub-division. The constituency is part of the Palamu division.

The 81-member Jharkhand Assembly went go to polls in five phases between 30 November and 20 December and the counting of votes took place on 23 December. Bishrampur voted in the first phase on 30 November. The present term of the Jharkhand Assembly which began on 6 January, 2015 ends on 5 January, 2020.

Earlier on Monday, conceding loss in the Assembly polls, outgoing Jharkhand chief minister Raghubar Das said it was his defeat, not of the BJP.

As per the latest trends available on the Election Commission website, Das was trailing BJP rebel candidate and former minister Saryu Roy by over 10,000 votes in Jamshedpur (East) constituency. "It is not BJP's defeat, it is my defeat," Das told reporters at a press conference.

The BJP contested 79 seats, supported an Independent candidate in one constituency and did not put up nominee against AJSU Party president Sudesh Mahto.

The saffron party's Bihar allies — the JD(U) and LJP — contested the elections on their own and none of their candidates was leading anywhere.

Following is a brief description of Bishrampur Assembly seat:

Constituency number:

Total electors: 3,08,622

Female electors: 1,42,149

Male electors: 1,66,473

Third gender electors: 0


Key candidates in Bishrampur Assembly Elections 2019: Among the key candidates who contested from the Bishrampur Assembly seat were Ram Chandra Chandravanshi from the BJP, Chandrashekhar Dubey of the Congress and Ashrafi Chandrawanshi from the All India Majlis-Ittehadul-Muslimeen, or AIMIM.

Results in the last three Assembly elections: In 2005, Ram Chandra Chandravanshi of the Rashtriya Janata Dal won the election by a margin of 18,612 votes comprising 14.66 percent of the total valid votes. He got 40,658 votes against 22,046 won by Ajay Kumar Dubey of the Congress. However, in 2009 Chandravansi lost to Chandrasekhar Dubey of the Congress. While Dubey got 25,609 votes, Chandravanshi could garner 17,257 only. The winning margin was 8,352 votes which was 6.77 percent of the total valid votes. Chandravansi regained the seat in 2014 as a BJP candidate by getting 37,974 votes. His nearest rival, an Independent candidate Anju Singh, got 24,064 votes.

December 25, 2019 at 01:56PM

No comments:

Post a comment