Maharashtra Cabinet Ministers List 2019: Ajit Pawar sworn in as Dy CM; 25 Cabinet ranks, 10 MoS berths allotted - LiveNow24x7: Latest News, breaking news, 24/7 news,live news

 LiveNow24x7: Latest News, breaking news, 24/7 news,live news

खबरें जो सच बोले


Monday, 30 December 2019

Maharashtra Cabinet Ministers List 2019: Ajit Pawar sworn in as Dy CM; 25 Cabinet ranks, 10 MoS berths allotted

Senior Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Ajit Pawar was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, along with 25 cabinet ministers and 10 Ministers of State on Monday in the presence of Governor Bhagat Singh Koshiyari.

Of the 25 cabinet berths, eight have been allotted to the Congress, nine to the NCP, seven to the Shiv Sena and one to Independent MLA Shankarrao Gadakh. Ashok Chavan, Dilip Walse Patil, Dhanajay Munde, Nawab Malik, Amit Deshmukh, Balasaheb Patil and Aaditya Thackeray are among those sworn in as Cabinet ministers.

Meanwhile, ten MLAs were sworn in as Ministers of State — four from NCP, three from Shiv Sena, two from Congress and one Independent legislator Bachchu Kadu.

The oath-taking ceremony and expansion of Shiv Sena president and Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray’s cabinet comes over a month after the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress decided to join hands to form a coalition government in Maharashtra, bringing to an end an imbroglio that started with the declaration of poll results on 24 October.

Here is a list of the ministers sworn in today:

Deputy CM Ajit Pawar NCP
Cabinet Minister Ashok Chavan Congress
Cabinet Minister Dilip Walse Patil NCP
Cabinet Minister Dhanajay Munde NCP
Cabinet Minister Vijay Wadettiwar Congress
Cabinet Minister Anil Deshmukh NCP
Cabinet Minister Hasan Mushrif NCP
Cabinet Minister Varsha Gaikwad Congress
Cabinet Minister Rajendra Shingane NCP
Cabinet Minister Nawab Malik NCP
Cabinet Minister Rajesh Tope NCP
Cabinet Minister Sunil Kedar Congress
Cabinet Minister Sanjay Rathod Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister Gulabrao Patil Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister Amit Deshmukh Congress
Cabinet Minister Dada Bhuse Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister Jitendra Awhad NCP
Cabinet Minister Sandipan Bhumre Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister Balasaheb Patil NCP
Cabinet Minister Yashomati Thakur Congress
Cabinet Minister Anil Parab Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister Uday Samant Shiv Sena
Cabinet Minister KC Padvi Congress
Cabinet Minister Shankarrao Gadakh Independent
Cabinet Minister Aslam Shaikh Congress
Cabinet Minister Aaditya Thackeray Shiv Sena
Minister of State Abdul Sattar Shiv Sena
Minister of State Bunty Patil Congress
Minister of State Shambhuraje Desai Shiv Sena
Minister of State Bachchu Kadu Independent
Minister of State Vishwajit Kadam Congress
Minister of State Dattatray Bharne NCP
Minister of State Aditi Tatkare NCP
Minister of State Sanjay Bansode NCP
Minister of State Prajakt Tanpure NCP
Minister of State Rajendra Patil Yedravkar Shiv Sena

According to the power-sharing formula agreed on by the three parties, the Shiv Sena would have 16 ministers (apart from chief minister), NCP 14 and the Congress 12.

Uddhav was sworn in as chief minister on 28 November, along with Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut of the Congress, Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai of the Shiv Sena and Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal of the NCP. The Congress has also got the Speaker's post, held by Sakoli MLA Nana Patole, who was elected unanimously on 1 December.

The BJP and Sena, which fought the Assembly polls as allies, had secured a majority by winning 105 and 56 seats respectively in the 288-member Assembly. However, Sena broke the three-decade-long alliance with the BJP after the latter rejected the former’s demand to share the chief minister's post.

Ajit Pawar had attempted a coup within the NCP by joining hands with the BJP and taking oath as the deputy of Devendra Fadnavis last month, but the government had only lasted 80 hours. He quit shortly before a Maharashtra Assembly floor test ordered by the Supreme Court.

Maharashtra can have a maximum of 43 ministers. The size of council of ministers cannot exceed 15 percent of the total number of MLAs in the state, which is 288.

December 30, 2019 at 02:27PM

No comments:

Post a comment